Untouched Present

I gave you all I could think of presenting the moment I met you

I gave you my love, my word, my time

 

And at the end of the day you had my everything

You had my love left unnurtured, whithering, waiting for a shower of affection rarer than even the rarest thing

You had my words forgotten, promises, broken, and vows unkept

You had my time unmoving, never even ticking, kept at the past, not even to the present, yet hoping for the future

At the end of the day, you had my everything

 

The start of a new day, and still you have my everything

You have my love that knows no love

My words unspoken

My time never taken

 

I love you, though I do not know how to love you

I have a picture of words to tell you, yet I do not know how to speak to you

I have all the time in the world for you, but not a single second with you

Leave a Reply

