Unanimous

I am a man of many personalities, both simple and complex

 

There’s me who favor cats with their irresistible charm and personality

Me who treats dogs, birds, rodents – all animals alike, with care

 

Me who’s obsessive, organized, and complete neat-freak

Me who’s, lazy, messy, and absolutely unseemly

 

Me who drinks a glass of warm milk after a meal

Me who feels hyper after a bottle of carbonated drink

 

Me who’s recluse, silent and patient

Me who’s short-tempered, scary and impulsive

 

And me who’s surprised with all the other me with many still unaccounted for yet no less complex – or more simple – than the others.

 

Yet, strangely enough, with all of the me in constant conflict

There’s a single point all of me agrees with,

 

That is, ‘I Love You’

Leave a Reply

